NeuRA Awards and Scholarships 2021

NeuRA would like to congratulate the following students and postdoctoral researchers who received scholarships and Awards in 2021. These scholarships and awards are only possible through the generosity of our donors who sponsor these awards year on year. Thank you, we are truly grateful.

The Grant Broadcasting FellowshipDr Claire ShepherdThe Michael & Elizabeth Gilbert Postgraduate Award in Parkinson’s Disease ResearchLloyd ChanThe Michael & Elizabeth Gilbert Postgraduate Award in Parkinson’s Disease ResearchDerya DikThe Janette Mary O’Neil Research FellowshipDr Jan FullertonThe Cowled Scholarship for Brain ResearchAbigail HansenThe Betty Fyfe ScholarshipThanwarat ChantanachaiThe Joan Hume FellowshipMartin Heroux, Claire Boswell-Rhys,

Elizabeth Bye, Harrison Finn

The Chris Hunter Scholarship for Schizophrenia ResearchJessica ChandraThe Edward C Dunn Foundation Postgraduate ScholarshipDae Uk HanThe Edward C Dunn Foundation Postgraduate ScholarshipMichael FerraroHicksons Lawyers Postgraduate ScholarshipJiayi ZhuGuy & Deanne Russo Scholarship for Dementia ResearchJess AmosThaw Medical Trust ScholarshipDr Anandit MathewThe Helen & Emanuel Poteris Award for Alzheimer’s, Dementia, or Parkinson’s ResearchJess AmosDaniel Beck Memorial Award for Schizophrenia ResearchLawrence ChungThe Paxinos Prize for Best Paper Published by a NeuRA Postdoctoral Researcher in 2019Dr Lauriane JugeThe Don and Warwick McDonald Award for Schizophrenia ResearchHayley North

25 August 2021