NeuRA values collaboration, networking and peer-to-peer support. The Early-Mid Career Committee of students and postdocs was created to support and facilitate professional development for early career researchers including honours, masters and PhD candidates, postdoctoral fellows and technical staff.

The Early-Mid Career Committee helps coordinate social gatherings, technical and professional development courses, and disseminates information about upcoming awards, prizes and funding opportunities. The committee aims to create a collegial environment amongst early career researchers.

Students have full access to student support at UNSW including the Learning Centre, student medical, legal and counselling services, priority access to UNSW childcare, International Students Association.

Early-Mid Career Committee members

Co-Chairs: Hanna Hensen and Yann Quidé

Treasurer: Hayley North

Secretary: Ani Lack

Subcommittee Chairs

Communications Chair: Cynthia Lee

Education Chair: Oliver Watkeys

Social Chair: Paulo Pelicioni

Research Committee Representative: Morag Taylor

Committee members: Tasnim Rahman, Harrison Finn, Samantha Owens, Louise Lavrencic, Zoë Djajadikarta, and Jerzy Zieba

To find out more about the Early-Mid Career Committee or get in touch any of its members, please get in touch with us.